Skip to main content

Locked Consultation Functionality

Written by Carmela Fermin

"Lock" consultations by replacing the “Review and Sign” action with a custom call-to-action or message. This feature allows you to generate leads, promote offers to multiple customers, or train your team on best practices more effectively.

How to Enable or Disable the Setting

  1. Navigate to Office.

  2. Select Settings.

  3. Select Consultation Settings.

  4. Locate Allow Locked Consulations.

  5. Toggle the setting On or Off.

How to Lock a Consultation

Once the Locked Consultation feature is enabled, you'll find an option at the bottom of the summary tab in every consultation to lock it:

Here, you can customize the call-to-action label and associate it with a URL. For example, you might create a call-to-action label encouraging consumers to schedule a consultation, with a URL directing them to your scheduling page:

After adding your label and URL, click save and present the consultation.

The consultation will appear as usual, but instead of an "Accept" button, consumers will see the custom call-to-action you’ve set up:

Did this answer your question?